Release 4.78

The commercebuild platform will be upgraded to 4.78 in our Australia region on December 05, at 20:00 UTC, December 06 at 06:00 Melbourne time.

4.78 will be released to our North America and Europe regions December 11 at 19:00 Eastern time, December 12 at 00:00 UTC.

Web stores that were affected by any issues fixed in 4.78 will be updated in the corresponding tickets/conversations.

This is a list of issues that are to be resolved:

  • Display Contract Prices as Sale Prices
    • Intercom: 161933000054897, 161933000051290, 161933000056657, 161933000058221
    • Internal: XMECOM-10287
  • Password Policies Table Not Loading
    • Intercom: 161933000056204
    • Internal: STROPS-226
  • Purchases Not Consistently Flowing Into GA4
    • Intercom: 161933000056711
    • Internal: XMECOM-10274
  • Base Promo Code Usage off Grand Total Instead of Subtotal (Inclusive of GST)
    • Intercom: 161933000049320
    • Internal: XMECOM-10120
  • Variant Children Added from Quick Order Are Not Linked to Parent Product in Cart, Mini Cart, etc.
    • Intercom: 161933000056718, 161933000051834
    • Internal: XMECOM-10337
  • Gift Registry Issues
    • Intercom: 161933000056322
    • Internal: XMECOM-10330
  • Quotation marks are being stripped from imports
    • Intercom: 161933000057077, 161933000057133
    • Internal: XMECOM-10342

New Features

Display Contract Prices as Sale Prices - this new feature is being added to optionally allow discount pricing on the web store to be displayed as sale was/now pricing.

 
Promos can now apply their discount from the tax inclusive or tax exclusive total.
A new option has been added to the promo code editor to enable/disable this feature.